WASHINGTON UNION STATION STATION EXPANSION

Draft Environmental Impact Statement for Washington Union Station Expansion Project

Appendix A3g – Final Concept Development and Evaluation Report Appendix G: List of Stakeholders



U.S. Department of Transportation Federal Railroad Administration

July 13, 2016



This page intentionally left blank.

WASHINGTON UNION STATION STATION EXPANSION

Appendix G

List of Stakeholders

July 13, 2016

EIS COOPERATING AGENCIES

- District Department of Transportation (DDOT)
- Federal Transit Administration (FTA)
- National Capital Planning Commission (NCPC)
- National Park Service (NPS)

S106 CONSULTING PARTIES

- Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (ACHP)
- Akridge
- ANC 6C
- Architect of the Capitol (AOC)
- Capitol Hill BID
- Capitol Hill Restoration Society (CHRS)
- Council Member Ward 6
- DC Preservation League (DCPL)
- District of Columbia State Historic Preservation Office (DC HPO)
- DDOT
- Department of Transportation (DOT)
- Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
- FTA
- Government Printing Office (GPO)
- Greyhound
- Maryland Transit Administration (MTA)
- MARC
- NCPC
- NPS
- National Trust for Historic Preservation (NTHP)
- U.S. Commission of Fine Arts (CFA)
- Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation (VA DPRT)
- Virginia Railway Express (VRE)
- Washington Metropolitan Area Transportation Authority (WMATA)

COMMUNITY COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE (CCC)

The CCC provides the project with a mechanism for engaging with representatives of a cross-section of community/public sectors for the purposes of strengthening understanding of the scope and purposes of the Project, and involving them in disseminating information and informing constituent advocacy groups and the general public about comment opportunities. The CCC was designed to be representative of the major functions of the station and surrounding community. The identification of those to be invited to join this Committee was developed in coordination with USRC and FRA and took into account feedback from the Scoping Process.

CCC Members include:

- DC Council Member Ward 6 Charles Allen
- ANC 6C04
- ANC 6C02
- ANC 6C06
- H Street Main Street
- NoMA BID
- Capitol Hill BID
- Downtown BID
- DDOT
- National Association of Railroad Passengers (NARP)
- VRE
- MARC
- WMATA
- Capitol Hill Restoration Society
- Disability Group
- Transportation for America (T4)
- Destination DC

INTERAGENCY COMMITTEE (IAC)

The IAC is comprised of all agencies who were engaged in Agency Scoping. While some agencies will be Cooperating Agencies to the EIS or Consulting Parties to the S106, the breadth of Federal, DC, and State Agencies be will continuously engaged throughout the NEPA process, for technical input or jurisdictional coordination.

The current IAC list includes:

- AOC
- CFA
- Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development (DMPED)
- DDOT
- District of Columbia Office of Planning (DCOP)
- District Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)
- DC HPO
- FHWA
- FTA
- GPO
- General Services Administration (GSA)
- Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)
- MTA
- Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (MWCOG)
- NCPC
- NPS
- Transportation Security Administration (TSA)
- VRE
- VA DPRT
- WMATA

IAC TRANSIT SUBGROUP

A Transit Subgroup of the IAC that includes transportation agencies was convened to discuss the specific methodology and scope of the multimodal transportation analysis. The intent is to discuss specific data sources and potential data collection in support of the multimodal transportation analysis. Invited members include:

- DDOT
- MDOT
- MTA
- VRE
- WMATA

This page intentionally left blank.